Vampire Survivors: Here's How to Unlock All Normal Maps

We'll "map" it out for you. poncle

When Vampire Survivors was first launched, no one thought that it would become the hit that it is right now. One of the reasons was the easy-to-learn but difficult-to-master gameplay. There was also the "discovery phase" where a lot of players had to determine how everything truly works.

If you're new to the game, the good news is we're here to help. Let's start with the maps. There are many different playable maps but here, we'll assist you with normal maps. There are five normal maps in the game and the first available to you is Mad Forest.

The Endless Library

The second map is the Inlaid Library, an endless library full of monsters. To unlock this map, you need to reach Level 20 in the Mad Forest. It's going to take some tries but you'll probably reach it in time. If you want to unlock the second map a little faster, check out our guide on why Gennaro is a good hero for new players.

Don't Get Lost

The third map is the Dairy Plant where milk magic was created and where you can find strange creatures. To unlock this map, you'll need to reach Level 40 in the Inlaid Library. It may seem difficult at first but it's not really because the Inlaid Library is basically a horizontal map, so you only need to go left or right. In addition, the enemy waves are rather predictable. By the way, you should have figured out the pattern by this time on how to unlock the maps.

The Dairy Plant is a large and maze-like map which can sometimes be confusing for players to navigate.

The Tower and Cappella Magna

To unlock the fourth map, the Galo Tower, you'll need to reach Level 60 in the Dairy Plant. The Gallo Tower is a vertical map, and bouncing weapons are an advantage here. If you decide to go to the bottom of this map, you'll eventually meet the secret boss, Leda.

Once you reach Level 80 here, you get to unlock the fifth map, Cappella Magna. However, there is another way to unlock it and that is, having the Forbidden Scrolls of Morbane and casting the spell "everywhere."

There you have it, the five normal maps of Vampire Survivors. Next time, we'll take a look into how to access the other kinds of maps and different modes.

Get Vampire Survivors on Steam now.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories